NSW Country Rugby

New South Wales Country Rugby Union is the largest Rugby province in the world.

Country Rugby encompasses over 80% of the regional and rural areas of New South Wales outside the Sydney metropolitan area.

Nine zones make up the Union comprising over one hundred and twenty clubs with a Senior, Junior and Women player base of almost 18,000.

Each year the Country Championships are conducted in the Senior, Colts, Womens and Age Divisions, with the Country Cockatoos, Cockatoo Colts, Country Corellas and the Junior Cockatoos participating in representative programs.

The various zone competitions kick off in April and culminate in final series during September.

For more information on NSW Country Rugby Union together with their affiliates and zones visit  their website.

Draws, Ladders and Results 

Latest News

The following matches have been scheduled for the second week of the Sydney Rugby Union Finals Series, including the Intrust Super Shute Shield Semi-Final matches that will be broadcast live on 7TWO each day. Read full article...
Rebels set up Eastwood showdown with thrilling win
Southern Districts have once again proved their credentials in high pressure situations, registering a thrilling 28-26 victory over Sydney University at Forshaw Rugby Park. Read full article...
Experienced Woods See Off Rats Challenge
Eastwood will host a home Intrust Super Shute Shield Semi-Final next weekend after seeing off a gallant Warringah, 23-10, at TG Millner Field ton Saturday afternoon. Read full article...