Junior Rugby

NSW Junior Rugby Union

NSW Junior Rugby Union (NSWJRU) represents the largest community rugby group in NSW and is the largest and oldest Junior Union across Australia. NSWJRU believe in policy development for juniors, the establishment of Junior Club Rugby Pathways and strongly encourage the values and traditions of the great game, through structured competitions and representative programs (for registered junior club players). 

NSWJRU is made up of two unions, Sydney Junior Rugby Union (SJRU) and Country Junior Rugby Union (CJRU). Together the NSWJRU provides structured rugby competitions and representative programs for over 19,000 registered Junior Club players. The stakeholders of NSWJRU are the 12 Sydney Junior Districts and 7 Country Junior Zones.

Find your local rugby club here

Latest News

A total of 35 teams from the U17’s Boys, Girls and Opens Womens divisions battled it out for the silverware in the Sevens State Championships Academy of Sport and Recreation, Narrabeen. Read full article...
Girls Rugby, the State of Play
he United Nations has marked October 11th as the International Day of the Girl which aims to highlight and promote girls’ empowerment. Read full article...
2017 Coast to Country Cup Run and Won

Guest writer and former Sydney Morning Herald journalist, Phil Wilkins has penned an article in the wake of another successful Coast to Country Cup Championships.

Read full article...