NSW Country Rugby

New South Wales Country Rugby Union is the largest Rugby province in the world.

Country Rugby encompasses over 80% of the regional and rural areas of New South Wales outside the Sydney metropolitan area.

Nine zones make up the Union comprising over one hundred and twenty clubs with a Senior, Junior and Women player base of almost 18,000.

Each year the Country Championships are conducted in the Senior, Colts, Womens and Age Divisions, with the Country Cockatoos, Cockatoo Colts, Country Corellas and the Junior Cockatoos participating in representative programs.

The various zone competitions kick off in April and culminate in final series during September.

For more information on NSW Country Rugby Union together with their affiliates and zones visit  their website.

Draws, Ladders and Results 

Latest News

NSW Youth U17 Teams for National Indigenous Championships

NSW U17's Teams for the National Indigenous Championships being played at Farrer Memorial Agricultural High School, Tamworth, on Friday 7th – Sunday 9th October 2016.

Read full article...
Host of NSW teams set to compete at Southern Highlands 7s

The Bowral Blacks Rugby Club will host the fifth annual Southern Highlands Rugby 7’s tournament this Saturday October 1, 2016 at Eridge Park in Bowral.

Read full article...
NSW Country Rugby: Last Premiership Decider

The last NSW Country Rugby Union Zone Premiership was decided on Saturday, which saw the Newcastle Hunter Grand Final taken out by Hamilton with a 37-28 win over Wanderers.

Read full article...